Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Easter Cactus full of buds.

This faithful old cactus has been showing signs of colour for a couple of weeks. Today's welcome sun and afternoon warmth has brought out even more buds. I have five plants that were from the original parent plant and they are all at various stages.
Monday is my wash day so it has been busy. I avoided lifting anything heavy or standing as that triggers the groin and leg pain. I went for a walk around our street earlier, even though several leg muscles acted up and I was glad to get home. 3584 steps, which is the most I have done in a good few days.
Arthur goes for a gum check at the vet tomorrow as a follow up from his dentistry, and Paul has a pre cataract operation session to attend.
The birds are building nests and singing. A lovely day here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.