Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Fraud squad?

Very lackadaisical today. I had anticipated a bit of sunshine, but it wasn’t, though JR said it was ‘warm’. I could not be roused to do anything, except popping to the kitchen for food periodically. 

JR, on the other hand, hardly stopped. Apart from two zoom sessions, morning and afternoon, and vigorous dusting/hoovering in between times, she took Archie out for a big walk.

I had another (arranged) phone call from a doctor about my upcoming thumb injection, though I don’t know why I needed two (phone calls, not injections). Mind you, this one was more positive - after the last phone call I was completely put off the idea. 

I also had a cold call from the ‘Fraud Squad’ or some such organisation, can’t remember the exact title. Something about fraud on my National Insurance number, I needed to press 1 to ‘talk to an officer’. That’s a new one!

JR had a delivery today. A large suitcase! We’ve always managed with fairly small/medium sized ones. Is it needed to cope with all the new stuff she’s bought during the long months of lockdown? Is she planning a BIG holiday? Watch this space.

Photo by my assistant, JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.