Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Free stuff!

COLD today. Going to get colder, too. But we’re heading south, though not far enough south - I don’t thinking we’ll be doing any sunbathing (not that we’d do that anyway). However, what we do know is that it will be 6* luxury. While I have no experience of 6* luxury, I think I’ll know it when I see it.

I did a bit more packing, shuffling things around, deciding I don’t need so many tee shirts. Actually, having checked out the weather we’re going into I have added a couple of jumpers! No - tomorrow I’ll finalise things. 

Archie will be deposited at Derek’s by midday. He’s been there before, so they know his quirks. And then we can really get organised.

I think I’ll get the taxi to come a bit earlier - I know what the early flights are like - you go there at 4am, thinking everybody else in the world is still asleep, but when you get to the airport, every man and his dog is already there! 

JR took Arch a big walk in the morning (Extra) and I took him out this afternoon. We found the longest ladder, free to take. Two of ‘em. If only I had a use for them…

One and a half sleeps!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.