Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Hampton Court

Wonderful sunny day - although this being England the main talking point was that the temperatures would drop at the weekend and there was a possibility of snow next week! Crazy. I don’t believe it myself, I reckon we’re set fair now. 

Anyway we had a lovely walk along the river at Hampton Court, an old favourite of ours. Bought a coffee and bumped into Andy Serkis, who was out on his motorbike. He claimed it wasn’t him of course, but celebs always say that.

We sat down on a mooring with our feet dangling above the water and talked as the boats and canoes and paddle boards went by. There was even a guy on something like a hoverboard but I didn’t get my camera out in time to catch him.

There are some amazing properties on this stretch of the Thames. I was particularly struck by the house that seemed to be huge and made entirely out of glass. 

The day just drifted after that, not unpleasantly, but in a lazy summer way. Tired tonight but it’s been a good day. I even caught the sun .... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.