Gitama's World

By Gitama

My Easter Bunny

I wanted to take a pic of my Easter Bunny and post yesterday ...but...I spent nearly the whole day lying down.

My back was getting better until I forgot and picked up a heavy bag of shopping DUH!....so Easter Sunday was spent lying down feeling miserable and the fact that I am no longer allowed Easter Eggs (no sugar for me now) everything was looking grim until Jaiya gifted me with this gorgeous bunny....bless her cotton socks.

Today was a little better so I thought I would have a play....she was going to be amongst the beautiful pink flowers we have but she was having none of that.

Where we live we have these very large bins for folk to put in stuff for the OP Shops (thrift stores) usually cloths.....a youngish lady either got into or fell into one and couldn't get out...she was found today having stepped off of her mortal coil........what a strange way to go. I don't know why I told that story...it somehow affected me and my mind has been trying to work out how or why the hell she did it...the police have negated any foul play.

On a lighter note (just trying to think of one to save the day from the last paragraph)....ah yes......we have found a device to help dad with his failing macular and maybe it will help him to see better with its aid...we are keeping our fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.