OCDman

By OCDman

Boiler Consequences

Boiler man finished off today and we are all thankful for that. Lovely hot water on tap anytime day or night and a toasty warm house.

However as my dearest had to move alot of stuff in and out of cupboards and around in the loft she has flared up the arthritis in her hand to the extent that she had to have a splint put on it,

I feel guilty now that maybe I should have taken some time off work to help but it never looks like that much work at the time.

We are off to a wedding this weekend and are staying at the hotel overnight so this should help boot her spirits and also she found out that my daughter had got her a ticket to see Jesus Christ Superstar at the Glasgow Hydro in October.

Really proud of her this week as she is not normally known for her love of housework. Oh and I forgot to mention she also cleared all the junk out of the garage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.