Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Valehouse Reservoir

I had a late morning walk towards Valehouse Reservoir in Longdendale.
The roads were very busy and many people were out walking in family groups.
It was too chilly to stand about long but bright and sunny,

I saw 4 all black lambs eating together but a little far away for a good photo.

Two Buzzards were overhead mobbed by Crows.
A Cormorant circled.

A low number of Lapwings in the fields  but plenty of noise from them as they tested each other out with some tight turns in the air.

The last couple of days I read an Inspector Morse paperback novel.  I have probably read it before but I really enjoyed it and the clever way Colin Dexter involves the reader with a running commentary on how the investigation is going.  It was the Riddle of the Third Mile which has everyone in the dark till the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.