WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Dolly and Dylan

They came down after I put more food out.

I sat outside for most of the morning, it was so warm and sunny. I had my elevenses - tea and toast with ginger marmalade :-b, read the Guardian, chatted to the neighbour's and generally pottered about the garden. Frank was down at the boat as the local window man was coming to look at the sky lights - he's making new double glazed units which Frank will then fit. While I was sunning myself Frank said it was snowing a bit at the boat 9 miles away and in Settle - 9 miles in the other direction, Bob said it was hailstones! I had my own micro climate :-)

Craig who lives at the back of our house gave me a Thyme plant and a Rosemary plant. I know I got one from Fernando yesterday but I'll put one in the boat garden with the other thyme that Fernando is going to give me. They both work as chefs at the same posh hotel and the plants were going spare as the hotel bought in too many. I'm happy :-)

Amelia had her Birthday hot tub party today just her 2 best friends and Lucy's best friend. They had a great time by all accounts and now Sabrina just sent me a message to say there's a snow blizzard! They'll all be worn out tonight.

Woohoo! My iPad just arrived, so I just need to set it up ;-)

Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts :-)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.