WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Because the Lady Loves...

...oss muck! Frank knows how to treat a woman!
He went to collect a barrow full for me, from Jean who keeps her horse up the lane.
Half of it is now spread around the roses, the Brussels, and various other beds. I left one bed free of it and have planted the onion sets there.
I’ve enjoyed digging and tilling and planting.
This morning was lovely and sunny and warm but now it has clouded over and is quite cool.

Frank went to the village shop this morning and asked if I needed anything so I said some McVities Digestives, just in case we feel a bit rough tomorrow after our jabs. He came back and said they didn’t have any but bought some others which turned out not to be vegan. I had my suspicions that he hadn’t looked properly so went to the shop myself later and guess what was there on the shelf at eye level - yes Digestives! I came back and told him where they were and he said, ‘Oh, I didn’t look at eye level because there were biscuits low down.’ :-D)))

Plans are now made for visiting! We go to Scotland end April and the Irish contingency are come to us end of May! So excited!
I just hope this S African variant which has spiked in London isn’t going to scupper travel plans for us all. I don’t think any of us can last out much longer without seeing each other. 
I put mascara on and earrings in today to practice doing myself up for seeing people again - haha! I feel I’ve let myself go somewhat during lockdown :-D

Well, I’ll go and finish off outside then make a cuppa.

Hope you’ve all had sunshine today. :-) X

Update - The Great British Sewing Bee tonight! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.