The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Village in the sky

OK, tree.

Two possibly  three house are occupied. Two pairs of Tree sparrows and one Blue tit. I might do a stakeout to try and blip them, but daylight hours don't  see me sitting down much these days.
Today was the weekly free run with Laddie and Co. I took them to the new path and the MonStar and himself, had a fab run about. We had a lovely  sit down with a cool drink and walked all the way home.

This afternoon I planted seeds, some from our local see and plant share group. Onions, leeks, mesembryanthemums and peas. Also acquired  a length of old roan pipe to plant the peas in, which is just an experiment. I will take the extra seeds to the seed and plant share drop off point and hopefully  will have some seedlings to share later. Another glorious day.

XS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.