Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

The first cut

JR went off to her outdoor Gym Bunnies session in the sunshine this morning, while Archie and I sat in the sun listening to podcasts - well, I did. Then I had a spurt of energy and cut the grass for the first time.

Once Archie had gone off with Elizabeth, I joined JR and Chrissy on their Big Walk, but I only walked along to Newington, for I had an ulterior motive - I was going to get some more ‘Little Moons’. The others were then able to speed up and went on to the Park.

I grabbed three packs of ‘Moons’, and the chap remembered me from last week.

Your granddaughter must love you very much!’ he said.
Oh, no! These are for me!’ 
He laughed.

I got the bus back and was home in time to watch the funeral procession. The military stuff in the quad was wonderful - what a setting. Poor old Queen - having to sit on her own.

Chrissy stayed for a wine out in the sun in the back garden, and Hazel came over to join us. Seemed quite normal again.

Two blue envelopes arrived! Yes, our second vaccine is next week. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.