Breakthrough

I volunteered at a local graveyard today to do some tidying up. I really enjoyed it, but let’s face it the weather was stunning.

I knew my grandma’s great grandparents were buried there  (Emanuel 1809-1862 and Elizabeth (1812-1882), but this stone is Emanuel’s parents, Jeremiah (1781-1831) and Mary (1787-1851). This info will probably allow me to find a few more relatives....

Watched most of the Duke of Edinburgh’s funeral, thought it was very well done, and what a superb voice the soprano had, but I felt for Zara Tindall, who looked like she should have stayed at home on medical advice. Bless her, a three week old baby, losing her grandfather, and having to mourn in a service watched by millions. I hope someone is looking after her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.