Here We Go, Here we Go, Here we go!

As usual the cherry trees in Princes Street Gardens have beaten the Meadows’ ones in the race for full bloom.
As I passed along this morning they were looking magnificent and being photographed by all and sundry.
Their Meadows’ compatriots are a day or two behind but are coming along nicely . Already with their buds opening they are such a colourful sight along the paths crossing the park.

After yesterday’s overkill of sociability, I have been quite happy to have the day to myself apart from a quick hello to daughter #1 at the gallery.

I enjoyed my patio get together yesterday evening with some of the children even if the last half hour was spent shivering in an east coast chill. They parted, arranging to meet up next weekend in Daughter #2’s garden. I don’t appear to be included in the invitation. After having been the Matriarch for long enough, it still feels strange when members of the family arrange to meet without me. On reflection though, I wouldn’t have it otherwise although I do wonder what they say behind my back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.