High!

We popped into Windermere for a food shop then drove the whole way round it back to our cottage in Hawkshead. We passed a few steam vehicles on the way and saw so many lambs. Mr W hoped the car ferry might be running but it was out of service for a few days.

After lunch we walked up Latterbarrow. There was the most spectacular view of Hawkshead one side and Windermere the other with blue sky the whole way. The steps near the top were a bit hairy when you're carrying a back pack full of coffee, cake and water! I felt like I would fall backwards if I looked up!!!!

Back to the cottage now. Linda and I sat in the sunshine for a bit, listening to the wildlife (and Bella barking at her echo!) before I cracked on with a roast dinner in the Aga!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.