Here we Go Again - Pathway in the Meadows

Is there anything positive to say about today’s weather? There’s an ENE 19mph wind, it’s grey, drizzly and there’s a feel-like temperature of 4°C. The cherry trees must wonder what’s happening while they inject the only colour into the greyness of the day.

I had an invitation to coffee this morning with a friend who has just moved into a beautifully renovated house across the road from her old house. It was bit like ‘Homes and Gardens’ as I got a viewing of the work that has been done to make it a beautiful and a modern state of the art home.

I took the photo of yet more cherry blossom as I walked back home through the Meadows to the Dower House at lunch time.

As an alternative to facing the weather again, I have made a gingerbread and now I may have to check on it for quality control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.