JoppaStrand

By JoppaStrand

Portobello Beach Edinburgh Day 192

Another monochrome day - with rain this time driven on a lazy easterly. ( lazy because it can't be bothered to go round you and goes right through instead! *)

Hope these meteorological conditions today add to the home advantage at Murrayfield this afternoon!!

I was sorry to realise too late that yesterday was International Women's Day - I should have remembered having lived in Eastern Europe where this day is always widely marked. I did however visit the work of a remarkable photographer yesterday at Scottish National Portrait Gallery - Edith Tudor Hart. I commend this exhibition and her pioneering photojournalism to you all. It runs until 26th May.

* I first heard this in the Black Country. Is it local to that area or are others familiar with this phrase?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.