stellarossa

By stellarossa

Mug Shot

I don't have much patience with people who bring mugs to work that they are emotionally attached to, and then write rude notes when someone else picks up their mug from the draining board and take it back to their desk full of lovely fairtrade coffee..... and yes, it is usually me who has unwittingly picked it up. For those who do get emotionally attached to objects like mugs, better to keep them safe at home than bring them into an office where I work.

Having said that I am rather fond of this mug which I no doubt swiped from some poor bugger several years back. It's a lovely colour, the fish is nice and it's just the right size. What's not to like?

And if one day it disappears will I write an angry note in capitals with excessive underlining and use of exclamation marks demanding whoever 'STOLE' my mug brings it back RIGHT AWAY!!!!!? Who know..... who knows.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.