stellarossa

By stellarossa

Friday Night Film Club

Claire chose the film for last night's film club.

Robot and Frankis about a man with memory problems whose grown up son gets a robot as a carer for him. Frank, a former cat burglar, soon realises that with no moral conscience, a robot makes the perfect accomplice....

It was sweet and funny, and scored 7/10 from my side. Most of all, as the robot set to work washing dishes, doing the washing and tidying up I just kept thinking 'I want one of those'. How long until they are available and where can I get one?

For anyone over 40 who finds themselves getting slightly forgetful, maybe this is a glimpse into our future.

The Film Clubbers retired to Browns for dinner, wine and discussion and I took this shot of Oxford's Little Clarendon Street as I made my way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.