The king

Xander was telling me about what he's learning at school at the moment. Castles and conflicts ( MrsMud will know ). He also told me he doesn't like the ham wrap that he has every single day for lunch, because now it's a different colour. But he ate it as he was hungry. I've told him he has to try something off the school menu and not live of a packed lunch. We will see.

The Jedi and Harp came with me back to the printers this morning. And I dropped one of my card's through the carer's centre door as a thank you for what they do for families and us.
The printers took longer than expected and I had someone coming round to pick up some card's. It wasn't a pretty sight me running home from town with a double buggy. I was like a tomato with hair by the time I got home . But hopefully that stint of exercise will knock another pound of. I'm 11 pounds down but still quite a way to go. But small steps. Saying that I did consume a bottle of wine last night. That's my weakness ;-) . None tonight though. I'll save it for tomorrow. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.