ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Happy Anniversary

38th wedding anniversary today, and the second one spent under covid restrictions. Unlike last year, it would have theoretically been possible to go out for a meal tonight but, as we would have had to sit outside on a cold and showery evening, we opted for the safer option of an M&S “Fred Sirieix recommends” Gastropub Dine In Deal!
A few loose ends tidied up today. I’ve finally given up on my new glasses and returned them under the 60 day, no quibble guarantee. Great customer service from the opticians. No attempt to persuade me to try further adjustments, just an instant agreement to replace them. Having ascertained it was the larger frame size that was causing the issues, I was shown a few in the same size as my old pair (which fit perfectly) and have chosen some that are slightly different to what I’d normally pick, but which felt very comfortable. Should be ready in a week or so - fingers crossed they will be ok.
One of my watches is long overdue for a service - it loses a couple of minutes a day and the glass has a few small cracks - so finally got round to dropping it in to the jewellers to be sent off to Tag Heuer. I will get a quote before they do any work, but I suspect it won’t be cheap!
The nearest we got to a romantic outing today was a visit to the gym together this afternoon. Possibly not in the same league as a candlelit dinner, but probably a lot better for us in terms of getting to our next anniversary in a fit and healthy state!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.