Living By Numbers

It’s all about the numbers today. In descending order:-
700 Blips
My uncle’s 90th birthday
Our 39th wedding anniversary

We spent the afternoon at a party for my uncle and I had a better time than I thought I might. A reasonable meal followed by a bit of entertainment and a chance to chat to cousins I’d not seen for over four years - and as the last occasion was my dad’s funeral, the conversation was a lot more light hearted today! I even found out I had a load of relatives on my mothers side that had never been mentioned before. My cousin had no knowledge of them either so it was news to both of us! I’m definitely sticking to researching the paternal line when I do my family tree - their families were a lot smaller.
Due to the large lunch, Mrs C has let me off taking her out for an anniversary meal tonight. Instead we are going to the cinema to see the new Downton Abbey movie.
And I suppose that now I’ve got to 700 blips, I might as well keep going - at the very least until I reach four figures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.