Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Perfect clouds

It was blowing like crazy all night and all morning, what windy weather we are having. Today has been a mixture of rain and gorgeous blue skies with the most perfect white clouds. On the weekend I took a photo of this same scene that was rather liked on my Instagram account, so today as the clouds were so good I went back to shoot it again (I drive past it on my way to the shops so it's not out of my way). This was taken later when the sun was behind me as opposed to the other image when I had side lighting with noticeable shadows, but I still got good clouds today.

I did some grocery shopping this morning and then went to buy some cards for birthdays and other events. I came home and did my shopping for the required presents online, as I knew exactly what I wanted and there is more chance of finding it online than in the shops.

In the UK we are waiting to hear the announcements about the travel plans post our Covid lockdown, the government will be categorising countries into green, amber and red and each will carry certain Covid restrictions. I get the sense that people are talking about summer holidays again and hopefully there will be some travel allowed. In the meantime I am getting excited about going to Norfolk for a few days in just under 2 weeks time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.