Mother's Day

Today it's Mother's Day in the UK and I received this lovely card from Rachel, Scott & Scarlett, so I edited a photo of the card to blip it - it's not 100% clear, but I love it :-)

The photos on the card are all very special to me - from left to right there's myself and Rachel on her wedding day, I was making the final touches and fastening her pearl necklace. Then of course we have my beautiful granddaughter Scarlett, followed by Rachel & I on holiday in the South of France, and last but not least the 'four generations'. Today will be Rachel's very first Mother's Day, so I hope she has a very special day!

As for us, I'm heading out for my Zumba class shortly and this afternoon we have a leaving party for friends who are returning to Canada at the end of this month, so yet another farewell!

And as for the weather, winter has returned - it's snowing again! Anyway, have a lovely day and Happy Mother's Day to all the mum's x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.