Float your boat

I drove to work this morning and it was great, Sandra arrived at 8.15 and got to work 35 minutes early. Then tonight we were 20 minutes earlier than we would have been on the bus and I actually got home before Alan - you can imagine how pleased I was! So tomorrow we're going to try leaving at 8.30 and see how we get on.

Anyway, as we had time to kill before work we walked to the beach to see if the cafe was open - it wasn't but we sat in the sun anyway, and I had time to find my blip. I spotted these colourful canoes the other day and thought they made a nice bright photo, so it was great to get my blip in the bag so early in the day.

At lunch time I went back to the beach with the girls from my office and we went to Mrs Bumble's beach cafe. I'd taken my lunch to work so I didn't eat, but a couple of the others did. It's so nice to work close enough to the beach to be able to do this, although I'm sure in the hotter weather it'll be hard to go back to the office.

Louis went out with the dog walker again today, and she left me a note to say that he was pleased to see her. She said that she let him off his lead and he was a very good boy, so that's nice to know.

Alan and I are still suffering with this virus, and are currently sleeping in separate bedrooms due to my continuous coughing! I've still got no voice and it's very frustrating, so I've made a doctor's appointment for Wednesday morning. I'm fully expecting to be told it's just a virus and there's nothing they can give me, but I want to go and get it checked out as it's been a week now.

Anyway, it's nice to have Monday out of the way, hope you've had a good one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.