Media circus

On Friday 7th May 1915 the Cunard liner RMS Lusitania was torpedoed off the coast of Ireland. I was thinking about that loss of all those lives as I ran along the beach this morning.

Later I sorted out the car for a journey tomorrow. I had many interesting conversations with passing neighbours in the process. In the course of one conversation I learnt that we are not alone in being given C19 second injections on separate days at Ingliston next week!! We are not impressed.

I took a spin by Holyrood on the way home from an appointment in town in the afternoon. My blip shows part of the media circus that has been set up to broadcast and dissect the outcome of yesterday’s Scottish Parliamentary Elections. We will have to wait until tomorrow evening to get the final result.

I do wonder if the days of overnight counts at elections are now numbered?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.