Grammy

By Grammy

A Full Day of Labor

Sunny and warm all day. Almost too warm as I had to go in and cool down midway through my gardening. Hopefully, all this work will pan out and these gardens and planters will fill out and look beautiful soon. Hubby shopped for groceries, gardening supplies, etc. Then he painted the new shop door, assembled a new trailer dolly, put the second layer of pavers in front of the shed and helped me clean up all our mess. I have over 14,000 steps. My knees are begging for a break and they will get one soon. Thankfully, we have loads of Mother’s Day leftovers but I’d be happy with simply wine and cheese at this point. My sister keeps reminding me our parents lived to be over 90 because they were anything but couch potatoes. I trust her guidance but I will haunt her if this plan does not succeed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.