Delivery

The second certificate from her recent exams arrived today! 

I didn't speak to her in person, but she came on WhatsApp briefly and sent me a bunch of happy dancing stickers, responded to something requiring a response and told me she loved me, was tired and thought she'd go to bed early rather than chatting tonight. I hope she did manage to go up early, it will be a big help to her if she can find the confidence to push to go to bed when she needs. 

I am hoping I am reading the situation right, but it felt like she really was OK, rather than trying to hold it together so not calling. I think my visiting at the weekend gave her the reassurance that although we are apart, I am still here and will come when she needs, so she's relaxed a bit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.