Where is Mama...?

It took Katie longer than I expected to work out where mama was having a run.

Positive.... Katie is very happy. She's had another good week

Less good.... She's really not bothering to work out effective communication, either with me or in use of her school email etc. She didn't speak to me for four days until ten minutes before her morning ballet class when she needed my help. She arranged a play date with a friend, who's family I have never spoken to or met, without asking my permission and later than the boarding rules require... Her school report raised a question and I had no information. Frustrations like that.

But.... She's happy. And she went on her first sleepover with a school friend (the boarding house told me off for being late requesting it, but we got there in the end...). The child's mum text me at teatime to say, the girls were trying to build an Anderson shelter and playing with their dogs, before supper and a movie. I told her to take her phone with her, but she didn't bother.

Happy. Happy happy girl. Frustrating happy girl. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.