Ailie in the murk

The only time Ailie and I could get a walk together was this morning as we have commitments this week. The forecast was ok but it started to rain when I left the house. We each walk for about three quarters of an hour to meet on the moor. She can walk up from her village and I meet her at the moor gate. I was early so went down the track to meet her plodding up. We were both soaked but by the time we’d done 4 miles we were dry again.

After lunch Mr C and I set to cleaning the house - my oldest friend - we have known each other close on 70 years - is coming bro stay from Fife for a night. There’s a lot to clean. I don’t know when we last bothered. It must be at least 18 months since we had anyone in the house. And I have to think about cooking for a guest. How does that work again?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.