Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Visitors

Early gym for JR. Becky and Daniel came to take Archie out, but their arrival coincided with a shower, so they came in for a chat till the sun came out again. And they did get a dry walk, though I think they might have got caught on the way home in the next shower. These two have been coming to take Archie out regularly for several years now!

I got a message, via my cousin in Glasgow, that Uncle A required a few things, including a comb. Don’t know if he thinks my cousin will pop over from Glasgow... however, I collected the stuff and delivered them, though I couldn’t find the book he requested, but substituted it for another one with a bookmark in.

Archie was back home by the time I returned, and JR had begun making tasty nibbles (to be assembled nearer the time) for this evening’s soirée with Hazel. Archie had a bath, and I took him round the block later in a sunny spell.

Hazel has been visiting her son down in Bath, and has had a marvellous time, never having been there before. She also visited and stayed in a very posh members-only establishment in the Cotswolds. We’re looking forward to hearing all about it.

Nibbles: (Extra) filo cups with pulled ham hock and asparagus or shrimp cocktail; potato latkis with smoked salmon & horseradish cream; lettuce cups with crab & avocado cocktail; king prawns and cantaloupe melon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.