HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

Oh Snow, not again!

Day 70

I woke up to the sight of a blizzard out the bedroom window. We don't have curtains - the windows are too small! It was a beautiful sight, made even more lovely by the fact I was snugged up in a warm bed!

I hoped my work might have been cancelled, so emailed the office before wasting my time digging the car out, but they emailed back to say 'snow - what snow!!'

So, i went to work, braved the blizzards in minus 2 degrees then spent a mighty 3 hours getting home that should have only taken 1! amoungst the abandoned cars, traction control going mad and the back end constantly swinging out!!! I had blipped some Heart confetti from my mothers day gifts sprinkled in the snow, but I guessed a snap shot of my journey home was more appropriate for my daily journal!

Its 9.30pm and our snow nightmare might not yet be over as Daughter Number 1 is out in it right now, and may well need rescuing!!! Fingers crossed she gets home ok.

Day off tomorrow so no need to worrry!!!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.