Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Mud slinging...

The usual: gym/bike/rain/cold...

I then spent much of the morning watching Dominic Cummings (the former chief adviser to the PM who fell out big time with his boss) being interviewed by a Select Committee. He was having a whale of a time slinging mud, no - darts - at everyone over the shambolic beginnings of the pandemic. Boris called it ‘Kung-flu’ (which is quite funny) and didn’t take it seriously, apparently.

Reading about that tragic ‘accident’ of the cable car breaking and crashing to earth. All 14 passengers were killed, but one wee 5 year old boy survived with terrible injuries. All his family were killed. The maintenance crew failed to fix a problem they saw, because they didn’t want to shut it as the tourist season was starting again. 

I’d think twice about going on one in the future. But actually, I think we were on that one years ago, though there are other cable cars in the area. If I’d been blipping then, I would know for sure...

We had an exciting meeting this afternoon, in sunshine. We’re organising a dog sitter to allow us to pop off for a couple of days now and again. We can’t rely on friends ALL the time. We met Mhairi on the Links, and walked to her flat in Bruntsfield. Archie went through all his tricks and she was charmed, so we’re going to drop him off there for one trial night next week.

JR went on into town to return an item but Archie I came home, where we both had a wee snooze.

Rumour has it that warmer weather is coming our way! I’ll believe it when I see it. I love this tree on the Links, especially in sunshine - it gives such good shade. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.