Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie meets Roxy

Robert took Archie out this morning. It was roasting hot in our garden, but a wee cool breeze when out and about. JR did her run early and may just cut it down a bit. No need to run for 30 minutes - she knows she can do it. Her knee is a bit sore...

Scaffolders came to fix a loose bit of roof. Boy, they’re so good at their job. Three of them worked like clockwork, passing things up and had it done in an hour. It’s at the neighbour’s flat, so not affecting us.

Archie, when he came back with Robert, was too tired to bother barking at them. He’d had a sit down and refused to move while walking up the road, but I’d’ve done the same. Robert only wanted cold water this time, not coffee.

I went to the surgery for my relaxed blood pressure test. What a palaver getting in! I had to sit on a chair outside until the nurse came. She was in a mask, of course, and then put on full PPE to check my blood pressure (hence the half hour ‘rest’) in my arms was the same as the BP in my legs. It was all fine, so I’ll now be referred to the back surgeon... eeek!

JR had gone over to meet up with a pal on the Links, and I joined them after my test. In fact, I arrived just in time for a nice flat white (and oaty biscuit) at the police box. Carol had her wee dog, Roxy, and she and Archie got on fine. Here they are admiring the ever-lengthening ‘covid snake’. They (the humans, not the dogs) had a nice chat with the two ladies in the background, who were outside meeting up for the first time. Nice.

Photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.