Peel Park

As the weather was holding, it might have been nice to go for a mooch around Liverpool and find somewhere for breakfast this morning but, as it was, we'd already made plans, heading back over to Salford to grab a few bits before we went up to the office.

While we were in Salford, though, we took the time for a stroll through Peel Park, which was rather pleasant. The Minx, dialled in as always, told me the Friends of Peel Park are going in to do some planting here, tomorrow, which explains the state of the beds in the photo: primed and ready for action!

After that, it was up to Kendal where the Minx was giving a demo (over Teams) and I enjoyed an ISO 27001 forum meeting with two of my colleagues. I must say it's lovely to be doing this in person again after so long. I don't think Teams can ever replace actually being with people, even for work.

****
Reading: 'Touching The Void' by Joe Simpson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.