A new trend...?

I woke up this morning and took Alfred out into what felt like the North Pole! The cold stung my face so badly it was almost pleasant - like deep heat cream! Anyway, later on our afternoon walk, the trees and shrubs were covered with these delicate little icicles! They were crystal clear and I nearly took one to taste it like an ice cube, but resisted! That gave me an idea - I think they'd look great in drinks in the summer as a substitute for ice cubes - imagine, for example, a gin and tonic or lemonade with four or five icicles floating in it along with the lime or lemon... :-) Maybe I should 'invent' an icicle shaped ice mould for freezers and start a new trend for summer beverages! Alfred enjoyed the walk in the snow so much, it was lovely to watch - he's got used to it again now :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.