Edible world

By RawAppetite

Lingering snow & sweet potato soup

Had a drive over the top of the Pennines today. Lots of snow filled gullies to see still in the tracts of high moorland despite the brighter skies.

I am supposed to be sticking to green smoothies at the moment (for no particluar reason other than joining in with others), but I couldn't resist using my last sweet potato for supper. It will be past its best if I leave it much longer.

Adding an apple to it is genius (some people suggest dates but this sounds cloying to me). An onion, a few spices, and a spoonful of coconut oil and in no time at all there's a satsifying bowl of soup on the table. Rounded off with some dehydrated onions and raw bread - both of which I am taste-testing for my next class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.