River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: #30DaysWild

Mr Blackbird - was my gardening companion for about an hour this morning.
I think he was collecting the small slugs I was throwing out of the greenhouse!
I cleared one side of the greenhouse, all the little plants have been put outside so that there's plenty of space for the tomatoes.
Planted up 2 tomato plants, each in their own bucket sized pot - half filled with grass mowings and topped up with fresh homemade garden compost. I've added a bamboo cane which I've tied jute twine to - eventually I'll wrap the twine around the tomato plant stem for support. I did this last year but I'd buried the end of the twine in the compost, it soon rotted and was no use - this is TAKE 2 ...
Brief chat with Jo and The Sailor at lunch time xx
Longer chat with my daughter this afternoon, MrD gave her a lift back to the cottage because the rain had arrived! xxx
Nice drop of rain, very welcome … didn’t last long, need more please …
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.