emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Ella & Cow

The started with our amazing breakfast. Unfortunately, immediately after breakfast I started to feel majorly unwell so I headed back to bed for a couple of hours which gave Ella and I a bit more time to catch up and watch some terrible French television. In the afternoon we braved heading out for a wander round Le Panier - the old town of Marseille. Marseille is definitely the strangest city I've been to - such a mix of cultures, old and new and tourists and residents. I can't say I loved it as a city but the old town had some pretty sights, a cathedral, the setting of Plus Belle La Vie, and some nice touristy shops. Plus there was a trail of animals to find, Ella particularly likes cows! In the evening I didn't really feel up to a restaurant so we bought a few bits and pieces from the amazing bakery and fruit and veg shops and headed home for a night in. We watched It's Complicated which was much better than we had both expected and chatted until we fell asleep. Chouette.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.