Dwarf Iris

Today's the day ...................... to feel the force

The irises and flags are in full show-off mode in the garden just now, the name 'iris' coming from the Greek word for a rainbow.  It's also the name of the Greek goddess that is in charge of rainbows.  It could be that the name refers to the wide variety of flower colours found among the many species. 

We certainly have several different ones - like the one in extras - and funnily enough I was blipping another one, on this day last year.  But I always get a surprise when I see the one above because it is so very dark - and, let's face it - a bit evil looking.  It makes me think of something straight out of Star Wars - Darth Vader perhaps?

The force is certainly very strong with it, I feel ......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.