emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Banana Sushi & Cocktails

Today was my last day in Aix and I was still being plagued by that Warwick essay which quite frankly, I hadn't been bothered to do! I was in full essay flow (by which I mean I was skyping Laura) when Elsa came to ask if I wanted to go into Aix with her to meet Vero. Of course I did, but we were leaving in 5 minutes, and I was still in my pjs... panic! Ludovic drove us to the station and we made it in time for the train. It was a sunny day in which I didn't wear my coat at all. I also spent rather a lot of money in the H&M sale, entirely unnecessary! The afternoon was spent at Marion's and then having afternoon tea in the British tea shop.

On arriving home Ludo announced that he wanted to make more sushi. This was no ordinary sushi, it was a westernised version with Ham and Cheese and I wasn't fully a fan. The best part was definitely the banana sushi which was horrible! Ludovic took a bite, went to tell me to stop making such a fuss and then had to spit out the alge because it was too horrible! His face was a picture and I've rarely laughed so hard! Maybe that's something to do with the super stron pina colada that Ludovic made for everyone!

Another evening of packing and making the most of those final precious moments of holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.