BIG tote bag

The weather was disappointing today so I had decided it was an ‘indoors’ day.  

After having a clear up the rain stopped and I did venture out in the garden to pot up some seedlings.  It was quite steamy and sticky so I decided to continue with ‘indoor’ projects.  At the beginning of the summer I bought two new sunbeds for our trips to the coast.  We tried them out on Monday and they were so comfortable and a definite improvement on sitting on the stones.  However they are bulky and difficult to carry easily - too large to tuck under your arm.  I decided to make a couple of large tote bags to store the beds in the garage and also make transportation easier!  

I found this material in my fabric store and it bought back memories as it was a metre left over from a sewing project that my Mum competed many years ago.  She loved anything to do with Egypt and it’s history and bought this fabric to make a curtain in the bathroom.  Mum introduced me to sewing many years ago and I think she would be impressed with my tote bags!

A quick cake bake ready for girls coming for coffee tomorrow then off to early supper with friends.  Although it was a take it easy day- it didn’t seem that way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.