Time Consuming

On my walks with Paddy we quite often head through the cemetery and this gives the opportunity to carry on with a project I started earlier in lockdown.
Using the Commonwealth War Graves Commission, (CWGC), form my intention is to locate the 250 graves and memorials, photograph them, give a precise location using the What 3 Words app, and check the details for each individual. Each entry will be recorded and made available in order to produce an information sheet for the cemetery.
I have chosen just three to form today’s photo, selected because they are Royal Engineers, same as my lad Joshua.

In the evening I was a guest at the local Sea Scouts AGM, quite informative, before heading off to the Athenaeum Club for a pint or four.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.