Mindseye

By Mindseye

Granddaughters & Grandads

A bit of a weepy time before I got off to sleep last night.....woke up with a headache.

After a cuppa and a light breakfast...and a nod from our window cleaner, asking me how I was doing, I popped round to neighbours for a coffee. E was saying her and D called into their golf club yesterday for a quick drink, sat by the last hole, she got all upset, thinking that we should have been there with them.....:-(

I popped round to see daughter at lunchtime, took her her fav Mac D's double cheeseburger, I had a chicken sandwich. She was very happy to show me her memorial ring, containing her dads ashes, which had been delivered that morning, it is so very lovely, made me cry a bit :-(

Have to own up, I didn't take this photo, son did, of his two youngest with their grandad bears, made from hubs shirts, they love them and call them their Grandad bears <3

Back home not long after 1, got together some of hubs clothes that I am letting go, to a friend of middle son's....he is a friend of the family too, a single parent to 5 children, Hub would approve I know. He text me to say he couldnt make it this aft, so have rearranged for tomorrow. . Hubs clothes are now hung up all over upstairs, just like they used to be when we were going on holiday :-(

The jeweller who is going to make my new wedding ring, by melting down both hubs and my wedding rings, and incorporatng some of hubs ashes to the molten gold asked me to seive his ashes and send just a spoonful of the finest particles.......I have this evening managed to filter the small pouch of ashes for this purpose, I didn't spill him <3 . I do have some surplus, so thought I could add them to the scatter tube I have for Tenerife, but I couldn't add them :-/ so will need to get a new tube and ask the Funeral Director to add them and the surplus, as I cant lose any of him......its been a strangely emotional day all round.

Had to pop into town to the Post Office, to send back my Sky Q box from upstairs and I sent a very old insurance certificate that used to hang on the wall in hubs office back to Aviva, to their Archivist, as she said it was of interest, it was dated 1871! Had a coffee too of course.....back just before 6.

Dinner was chicken fillet, with spicy morrocan veg and couscous. Watched France v Portugal, a better game, looks like us v Germany, again lol!

Its been a rainy grey chilly day today, which hasnt improved my mood....hopefully better tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.