Red Nose Day

Comic Relief is a charity which raises funds to help give shelter to young people in the UK living on the streets, and protection to those living with domestic abuse. And in Africa, the money saves thousands from malaria and provides whole communities with fresh water and life-saving vaccines.

Once a year in March it's Red Nose Day, which is today, and there's a programme on TV throughout the night tonight, with different celebrities providing entertainment, and the general public can donate money.

I bought this red nose and wondered how I could use it in my blip today. Louis thought it was a new toy for him, and got very excited, so we played with it for a while and then as it's a little tight to put on his nose, I put a treat into the centre of it and tried balancing it on his nose. It took a few attempts but we did it and he was rewarded with his treat.

I must point out that no dogs were injured in carrying out this trick, and blip done, Louis now has a new ball :-)

Not much else to report today as I'm in work, but it's Friday, and it's my weekend off. A relaxing night at home is planned for tonight and fingers crossed it remains dry, with no more snow for the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.