Sunrise

We've had an early start to the day today, due to the fact that the F1 season starts this weekend with the Australian Grand Prix. Our alarm clock was set as Alan wanted to watch the qualifying session, and I opened the blind to let some light into the bedroom, and saw the start of the sunrise. The sky looked beautiful, and the song Sunrise by Norah Jones came into mind, the lyrics are lovely and go well with this blip.

I took some photos out of the window and thought about going out in the car to get some better shots at the Butte du Lion. I hesitated as I thought by the time I got there I would have missed it, but decided to take a chance, quickly got dressed and took Louis with me - it was only 7am!

The wind was extremely cold, but Louis has a good run and I was rewarded with this lovely view! I also stopped off at the monument where Dad's ashes were scattered and had a quick chat before heading home. We're now waiting to watch the delayed qualifying session due to the heavy rain in Melbourne, but the start time keeps getting pushed back, so we'll have to wait and see if it actually takes place.

The weather for today is looking ok, so we're going to have a walk into town and have a bit of lunch, then meander back via the shops. After all our recent travels, I'm looking forward to a nice relaxing weekend at home - hope you have a good one!

They've just announced that the qualifying session has been cancelled and will take place tomorrow morning. It's a shame, but at least it got me up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.