I met people

I met people....
Not people you run into while hiking, smile, and walk past
People you sit down with...
People you will have an ongoing relationship with because you work with them now....
And therefore have to act normal around

I paid $23 for parking because the alternative was taking the metro
You know who rides the metro?
Humans.
You know what humans do? 
Breathe. 
Specificially, they exhale. 
Aerosols!

This is why people make illegal drugs.

(I have actually asked multiple people if I can still make jokes. I've gotten interesting responses but no actual answers, just encouragement to read the Hatch Act. The Hatch Act has nothing to do with jokes.)

It was all outdoors. 
No one minded that I wouldn't shake their hand.
Actually, at the end, one person was upset and I held her hand. She was explaining how passionately she feels about increasing access to electricity. 

It was very nice. They were very nice. 

This woman greeted me and said she hoped it didn't offend me but I reminded her of Ellen Degeneres. I said I was told that repeatedly in Mozambique, so often that I began to wonder if it was code. No, she assured me, it was not code, she thought I walked/smiled/dressed/exuded happiness like her. 

Her husband is a photographer, which shows because she knew how to pose. 

----

I just saw someone. I think it is Fred. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.