A Walk on the Calm Side

I had all sorts of plans for today which were cancelled after a bad night’s sleep. After 21 nights free of insomnia, last night’s sleeplessness came as a surprise but left me a bit wabbit as they say.

I managed to make it to the foot of the garden to wave off IainatCreel and the current Mrs Creel as they departed on the early ferry for a jolly to the Mainland, but then I went back to bed.
Much later I surfaced for a coffee and to get some shopping

The wind had died down today and although there were no blue skies, it was very bright and I was enticed out for the circular shore walk to Warbeth. There I met EllyJay on her constitutional and she has kindly asked me for a picnic in her garden tomorrow.

My walk round the shore took in the graveyard at Warbeth and I always have a wry smile when I see the notices at regular intervals on the single track road there, saying ‘Passing Place’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.