Happy Sunday

When in doubt, blip flowers. These grace the sit ootery belonging to the nearby Malaysian restaurant and are more or less at the boundary of my stravaiging today.

I was the guest of daughters #2&3 for coffee at you know where. They were sweetening me up after I had recently mentioned the magic word ‘Stobo’, where in October, I will play hostess for the 7th time to the five daughters. It was a very jolly get together this morning and after I was home again I had phone calls from daughters #4&5.
It was so unusual to hear from all of them on the same day and especially at the weekend that I can’t help wondering if there was collusion amongst them on their WhatsApp messaging service along the lines of ‘ for goodness sake keep the Mothership on side by getting in touch with her today.’ Whatever the reason it was lovely to have their company and chat.

In the afternoon, I had a rush of blood to the head and gave the Grape Ivy and the Hydrangea Petiolaris drastic haircuts. They were both in danger of being torn off the wall in the strong gusts of wind.

That might well qualify for the most exercise I have done in 7 weeks and I was lucky in missing the showers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.