Just a tap

and yet a very intricate mechanism to get it to work.

And ever since I got the diagnosis yesterday of post-viral acute arthropathy using a tap has become a challenge in itself! I'm not even trying that one, I'm sure it will defeat me. Any of our other taps I need to use both hands because my joints in my hands are so sore with whatever it is that is making them not work properly just now. They took my bloods today so hopefully next week I'll know a bit more about what it is that is attacking my joints.

I'm sore, very sore and have to take painkillers and anti-inflammatories constantly so I stay a little bit above the pain. It's only working in parts, I'm sore lying down, standing up, walking...doing anything really.

I'm signed off work which is a first and I'm still finding it difficult not to do anything, not to check my email. Perhaps I will get better next week and forget about work.

I just hope the pain subsides a bit and that I'm able to get enough sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.