Las Mamis

Today was all about Asha's friend, Jose. It was his First Communion this morning and then celebration dinner this afternoon. Such an honour to be invited to be part of it! The kids all had a ball as the dinner was at a restaurant on the beach, so they all ended up in the sea about 5 o'clock! The food was amazing - all seafood starters and then a huge paella...huge enough that Danny can't face dinner tonight! There were little gifts for everyone too, cake, then also a huge cake of sweets for the kids to help themselves to - it really was like a wedding celebration!
Photographed are my school Mom friends, there are others too, but these are the 3 I know I could call on for anything. L-R, Naty who is Jose's mom and Ibicencan, Arlesiu who is Venezuelan, and Bruna who is Brazilian. A lovely bunch of women. 
We got home feeling shattered but happy...and even happier when I managed to FaceTime my Mom and Dad and aunt and uncle, all together in Ringwood. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Natalia and Merino's generosity.
2) This group of ladies. 
3) Seeing Mom, Dad, Anth & Trev. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.